Book Review: One Beat of a Heart

One Beat of a Heart, is all it takes to change a life forever. Edwardian London 1902 Clara Fitzroy, spoiled and entitled, refuses to conform to convention. Her reckless behaviour has devastating consequences and an ill-judged liaison threatens to destroy everything she’s hoped for.Daisy Carter, the hotel housekeeper, has problems of her own. A family …

Continue reading Book Review: One Beat of a Heart

Show Me the Bunny : Book Review

Melanie Travis is gifted at raising prize-winning Standard Poodles, not standing in as the Easter Bunny. But when March in Connecticut brings daffodils and dead bodies, she’ll need to hop into action—and fast . . . Aunt Rose already has a strike against her for not being too fond of dogs—or Aunt Peg. But Melanie still …

Continue reading Show Me the Bunny : Book Review

Book Review: Texas Homecoming

The bestselling Queen of Cowboy Romance delivers a heartwarming novel where a doctor and veterinarian get a second chance at true love when a storm traps them together. After traveling the world, Dr. Cody Ryan has finally come home to his foster family’s ranch in Honey Grove, Texas. But all his time in Doctors Without Borders …

Continue reading Book Review: Texas Homecoming

Book Review: Savage Road

#1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan explores uncharted territory in the new Torpedo Ink Motorcycle Club novel.When Savin “Savage” Pajari and Seychelle Dubois first met, their connection was instant, their attraction undeniable. Their relationship has been full throttle since day one.  Even though months have passed, the passion and love between them has only increased. …

Continue reading Book Review: Savage Road

Mail Box Monday !

Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists. Time to grab a cuppa and show off your books! Tell us about your new books  https://mailboxmonday.wordpress.com/: I get very few books …

Continue reading Mail Box Monday !

Book Review: Resistance to Love

A gripping historical saga set during World War II! For fans of Nadine Dorries, Maeve Binchy, Freda Lightfoot and Dilly Court. Delphi’s peaceful new life is threatened by the spectre of war… England, 1927 After spending ten years in Australia, Delphi Strong is on a ship back to England with her daughter, Flora. While on board, Delphi …

Continue reading Book Review: Resistance to Love

Book Review: The Donut Trap: A Novel 

Julie Tieu sparkles in this debut romantic comedy, which is charmingly reminiscent of the TV show Kim’s Convenience and Frankly in Love by David Yoon, about a young woman who feels caught in the life her parents have made for her until she falls in love and finds a way out of the donut trap. Jasmine Tran has landed …

Continue reading Book Review: The Donut Trap: A Novel 

Book Review: The Last Goodnight

#Action and adventure romance, #privateinvistagationmystery A thrilling new suspense novel from the bestselling author of The Perfect Murder that fans of Jayne Ann Krentz and Laura Griffin won’t want to miss! A cold case is heating up, and with another body turning up, one woman is hot on the trail of a killer…with the help of the rancher …

Continue reading Book Review: The Last Goodnight

Book Review : Second Chance Christmas

New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde returns to Twilight, Texas, with a love story filled with the magic of the season, about a couple who discover an abandoned baby on Christmas Eve-Eve. It’s Christmastime in Twilight, TX. The lights are twinkling, carols are being sung, and the cookies are baking. And this year, best friends …

Continue reading Book Review : Second Chance Christmas

Book Review: The Brazen Bluestocking

In this Regency romance by award-winning author Tracy Sumner, a willful bluestocking matches wits with a devilish scoundrel she never expected to desire with every beat of her heart. A defiant society outcast.A forbidding rogue who doesn’t believe in love.And a passionate wager. Daughter of an earl, Lady Hildegard Templeton hasn’t conformed to what society …

Continue reading Book Review: The Brazen Bluestocking