Book Review: The True Love Bookshop

#Clean and Wholesome Romance, #Small Town and Rural Fiction She’s ready to start a new chapter in her life… For Tess Lane, owning Lakeside Books is a dream come true, but it’s the weekly book club she hosts for the women in town that Tess enjoys the most. The gatherings have been her lifeline over the …

Continue reading Book Review: The True Love Bookshop

Summer on Blackberry Beach

A faux summer fling seemed like the perfect solution . . . until they start falling in love for real. Teacher Stella Marshall’s summer break has just began, but the gossip is already sizzling: Luke Keegan’s back in town! Stella’s high school crush is all grown up and smolderingly sexy. She might even consider a fling with …

Continue reading Summer on Blackberry Beach

Book Review: The Painter’s Girl

Paris, 1860s. She could still see her little girl’s tiny hands; feel the smooth skin of her cheeks. She wanted to howl at the moon in rage and pain, but her throat was so tight she could hardly breathe. She would never see her daughter again.For Mimi Bisset, survival is everything on the cobbled streets of …

Continue reading Book Review: The Painter’s Girl

Book Review: Sound of Darkness: A Novel

The cries of the dead are deafeningWomen are being taken in Virginia, and FBI agent Mark Gallagher is determined to put a stop to it. Certain he’s closing in on the killer known as The Embracer, Mark is less than thrilled when he’s partnered with rookie agent Colleen Law, worried she’s a liability when there’s so much at …

Continue reading Book Review: Sound of Darkness: A Novel

Book Review: Unbridled Cowboy

“Intense and filled with heartbreak, warmth, overcoming the past, and finding a meant-to-be love. Yates has a special way of drawing readers into her complicated families.”—Jennifer Ryan, New York Times bestselling authorWelcome to Four Corners Ranch, where the West is still wild…and when a cowboy needs a wife, he decides to find her the old-fashioned way. Cowboy Sawyer …

Continue reading Book Review: Unbridled Cowboy

Book Review: Red on the River

#1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan goes all in with this sexy romantic thriller set among the dangers—both man-made and natural—of Nevada’s breathtaking landscape. Vienna Mortenson isn’t your typical gambler. She prefers to stay under the radar, using her poker winnings to support her family and her community, including the local search and rescue team, which …

Continue reading Book Review: Red on the River

Book Review: An Island Summer:

All that Meghan Gray has left of her beloved Pappy is his cottage on the edge of the shimmering Atlantic Ocean. Longing to feel close to her grandfather, she returns to the golden sands of Hatteras Island in the Outer Banks for the summer, clutching the manilla envelope he gifted her tightly in her hand.On her first …

Continue reading Book Review: An Island Summer:

Unforgiven (Deep Ops Book 5) : Book Review

Run: Gemma Falls never expected to use her game theory expertise to outrun a killer. But for years, that skill is all that kept her one step ahead of a deadly stalker. When Gemma gets the chance to teach at D.C. University, she hopes she and her young daughter have found a safe harbor. The only …

Continue reading Unforgiven (Deep Ops Book 5) : Book Review

Book Review: The Seamstress of New Orleans

Set against the backdrop of the first all-female Mardi Gras krewe at the turn-of-the-century, the acclaimed author’s mesmerizing historical novel tells of two strangers separated by background but bound by an unexpected secret—and of the strength and courage women draw from and inspire in each other. “An undercurrent of New Orleans’s dark side propels the story, heightening …

Continue reading Book Review: The Seamstress of New Orleans

Book Review : While the Wolf’s Away

by Terry Spear USA Today bestselling author Terry Spear brings a perfect paranormal romance with nonstop action, thrilling suspense, and sizzling chemistry! Perfect for readers of Christine Feehan, Patricia Briggs, and Nalini Singh. David Davis and his fellow Arctic wolves are seeking a new life in the wilds of Minnesota, away from the controlling pack leader who …

Continue reading Book Review : While the Wolf’s Away